MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PORT OF EPHRATA COMMISSIONERS October 11, 2023

The Board of Commissioners for the Port District No. 9 of Grant County met in special session on October 11, 2023 in the Port conference room. Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT: Commissioners: Shelly Rivard Detrick and Nicholas Moore; Commissioner Nominee: Mary M. Rathbone; Staff: David Lanman, Executive Director; Charla Bomstad, Financial Officer.

OLD BUSINESS: Deferred

NEW BUSINESS:

<u>Appoint New Commissioner and Oath of Office:</u> The commissioners voted to appoint Mary M Rathbone to the Grant County Port District # 9, Board of Commissioners, Commissioner Position # 1.

MOTION CARRIED unanimously to appoint Mary M. Rathbone to Grant County Port District # 9, Board of Commissioners, Commissioner Position # 1 (M/S: Nicolas Moore / Shelly Rivard Detrick).

Shelly Rivard Detrick administered the Oath of Office to Mary M. Rathbone.

Mary asked several questions, and the commissioners and staff answered them.

PUBLIC/TENANT INPUT: NONE

FROM THE OFFICE:

- a. Next Regular Meeting: Oct 16 Approve Preliminary Budget FY2024
- b. Travel & Meetings:
 - a) GCEDC Partners in Prosperity 5-Year Campaign Kickoff October 18th 4:00pm-6:00pm Moses Lake, WA
 - b) WSCAA Fall 2023 Conference Icicle Village Resort, Leavenworth, WA October 25th Dave only
 - c) WPPA Small Ports Seminar Campbells Resort, Lake Chelan, WA October $26^{th} 27^{th}$ Shelly, Nick, Mary & Dave
 - d) GCEDC All Ports Meeting, Nov 17th Port of Moses Lake Fishbowl 9am 1pm

COMMISSIONER INPUT: NONE

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further busined Detrick declared the meeting adjourned at 5:18 p.m.	•
	Shelly Rivard Detrick, President
	Nicholas Moore, Vice President
	Mary M. Rathbone, Secretary
ATTEST:	2023
David Lanman – Executive Director	