## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PORT OF EPHRATA COMMISSIONERS October 18, 2023

The Board of Commissioners for the Port District No. 9 of Grant County met in regular session on October 18, 2023 in the Port conference room. Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick called the meeting to order at 4:02 p.m.

**PRESENT:** Commissioners: Shelly Rivard Detrick, Nicholas Moore and Mary M. Rathbone; Staff: David Lanman, Executive Director: Charla Bomstad, Finance Officer.

## **OLD BUSINESS:**

Motion: FY2024 Preliminary Budget Approval: After discussions on the preliminary budget, the commissioners approve the preliminary budget as submitted. The budget will now be advertised in the Columbia Basin Herald for two weeks as well as placed on our website.

MOTION CARRIED unanimously to approve the preliminary budget FY2024 as submitted (M/S Nicholas Moore / Mary M. Rathbone).

## **NEW BUSINESS:**

Reno Air Racing Championship Announcement: Dave informed the commissioners about the status of the Reno Air Races being held at the Port of Ephrata in 2026. There was much discussion on what all would need to be done before this could happen, but the commissioners agreed that we should pursue this further.

PUBLIC/TENANT INPUT: NONE

**OPERATIONS and MAINTENANCE: NONE** 

FINANCIAL UPDATE: NONE

## FROM THE OFFICE:

<u>Del Sol Office Deep Clean Proposal:</u> We received a bid of \$1,860.60 to do a complete cleaning of the office building to include floors, carpets, walls, windows, and light fixtures. The commissioners approve having Del Sol come and deep clean the office building in advance of the new Maintenance Tech. being hired in November.

- a. Next Regular Meeting: Oct 23
- b. Travel & Meetings:

**COMMISSIONER INPUT:** The commissioners would like to have a short meet and greet, at the beginning of their meeting, with Senator Judy Warnick when she comes to visit the airport on Oct. 30<sup>th</sup>.

**ADJOURNMENT:** There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick declared the meeting adjourned at 5:11p.m.

	Shelly Rivard Detrick, President
	Nicholas Moore, Vice President
	Mary M. Rathbone, Secretary
ATTEST:	2023
David Lanman – Executive Director	