MINUTES OF THE REGULAR MEETING OF THE PORT OF EPHRATA COMMISSIONERS October 30, 2023

The Board of Commissioners for the Port District No. 9 of Grant County met in regular session on October 30, 2023 in the Port conference room. Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT: Commissioners: Shelly Rivard Detrick, Nicholas Moore and Mary M. Rathbone; Staff: David Lanman, Executive Director; Charla Bomstad, Finance Officer. Guests: Senator Judy Warnick, Representative Tom Dent; Roger Patry, CAP

MEET AND GREET WITH SENATOR JUDY WARNICK AND REPRESENTATIVE

TOM DENT: Dave and the Commissioners thanked our distinguished guests for visiting and ask them what news they have for us. Tom Dent states that he is working on several committees to help with the aviation industry and asks for our support and to attend any of the meetings if possible. They have lots of great ideas and are now trying to put them to work. Judy states that she is very glad to see us working with the Grant County EDC and supports the direction we are trying to go.

OLD BUSINESS: Deferred

NEW BUSINESS: Deferred

PUBLIC/TENANT INPUT: Roger Patry from CAP States that Sid Wigs will be here on Nov 11th and 12th.

OPERATIONS and MAINTENANCE: NONE

FINANCIAL UPDATE: NONE

FROM THE OFFICE:

- a. Next Regular Meeting: Nov 6th, FY2024 Budget Adoption
- b. Travel & Meetings:
 - a) GCEDC All Ports Meeting, Nov 17th Port of Moses Lake Fishbowl 9am 1pm
 - b) WPPA New Commissioner Seminar, Dec 5-6, Hilton, Vancouver WA
 - c) WPPA Annual Meeting Dec 6-8, Hilton, Vancouver WA

ADJOURN TO EXECUTIVE SESSION: Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick adjourned the regular meeting at 4:45 to executive session for approximately 15 minutes for the purpose of reviewing the performance of a public employee.

RECONVENE FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION: Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick reconvened to regular meeting at 5:00.

COMMISSIONER INPUT: NONE

	Shelly Rivard Detrick, Presiden
	Nicholas Moore, Vice Presiden
	Mary M. Rathbone, Secretary
ATTEST:	2023
David Lanman – Executive Director	

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Shelly Rivard Detrick declared the meeting adjourned at 5:00 p.m.