## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PORT OF EPHRATA COMMISSIONERS February 22, 2024

The Board of Commissioners for the Port District No. 9 of Grant County met in special session on February 22, 2024 in the Port conference room. Commissioner Nicholas Moore called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

**PRESENT:** Commissioners: Nicholas Moore, Mary M. Rathbone (via phone) and Shelly Rivard Detrick.

**ADJOURN TO EXECUTIVE SESSION I:** Commissioner Nicholas Moore adjourned the regular meeting at 4:01 p.m. to executive session for approximately 30 minutes to review the performance of a public employee.

**EXTEND EXECUTIVE SESSION I:** Commissioner Nicholas Moore extended the executive session for another 30 minutes.

**RECONVENE FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION I:** Commissioner Nicholas Moore reconvened to regular meeting at 5:01 p.m.

No decisions were made.

**ADJOURN TO EXECUTIVE SESSION II:** Commissioner Nicholas Moore adjourned the regular meeting at 5:02 p.m. to executive session for approximately 30 minutes for the purpose of reviewing negotiation on public contracts.

**RECONVENE FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION II:** Commissioner Nicholas Moore reconvened to regular meeting at 5:32 p.m.

No decisions were made.

## **PUBLIC/TENANT INPUT: NONE**

## **COMMISSIONER INPUT: NONE**

**ADJOURNMENT:** There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Nicholas Moore declared the meeting adjourned at 5:32 p.m.

Nicholas Moore, President

Mary M. Rathbone, Vice President

Shelly Rivard Detrick, Secretary

ATTEST: \_\_\_\_\_

\_\_\_\_\_2024

David Lanman – Executive Director