MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PORT OF EPHRATA COMMISSIONERS February 27, 2024

The Board of Commissioners for the Port District No. 9 of Grant County met in special session on February 27, 2024 in the Port conference room. Commissioner Nicholas Moore called the meeting to order at 4:00 p.m.

PRESENT: Commissioners: Nicholas Moore, Mary M. Rathbone, and Shelly Rivard Detrick. Staff: David Lanman

ADJOURN TO EXECUTIVE SESSION: Commissioner Nicholas Moore adjourned the regular meeting at 4:01 p.m. to executive session for approximately 30 minutes to review the performance of a public employee.

RECONVENE FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION: Commissioner Nicholas Moore reconvened to regular meeting at 5:30p.m.

<u>Annual Review</u>: The Board of Commissioners performed an annual review of David Lanman as Executive Director. Upon completion of the review the commissioners approved by motion (M/S) Nicholas Moore / Shelly Rivard Detrick, granting full "delegation of authority" to David Lanman as per the terms approved/adopted by the Board of Commissioners on March 19, 2018.

PUBLIC/TENANT INPUT: NONE

COMMISSIONER INPUT: NONE

ADJOURNMENT: There being no further business to conduct, Commissioner Nicholas Moore declared the meeting adjourned at 5:32 p.m.

Nicholas Moore, President

Mary M. Rathbone, Vice President

Shelly Rivard Detrick, Secretary

_____2024

ATTEST: _____

David Lanman – Executive Director

022724 022724 Special Meeting Minutes

Page 1 of 1