## MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE PORT OF EPHRATA COMMISSIONERS February 24th, 2025

The Board of Commissioners for Port District No. 9 of Grant County met in a special session on February 24th, 2025 in the Port conference room. Commissioner Mary Rathbone called the meeting to order at 4:01p.m.

**PRESENT:** Commissioners: Mary Rathbone, Shelly Rivard Detrick and Nicholas Moore; Staff: David Lanman, Executive Director; Guests: Garrett Clemetson, Civil Air Patrol and Jordan Hansen, Trout Lake Farm.

**MINUTES:** MOTION CARRIED unanimously to approve the minutes of the regular meeting on February 18th, 2025 (M/S: Shelly Rivard Detrick / Mary Rathbone).

## **OLD BUSINESS:**

<u>BUILDING 2 LEASE SECURITY CONSIDERATION WORKSHEET:</u> MOTION CARRIED unanimously to approve a 30-day deposit for a new tenant lease. (M/S: Nicholas Moore / Shelly Rivard Detrick).

**NEW BUSINESS: NONE** 

**PUBLIC/TENANT INPUT: NONE** 

**OPERATIONS and MAINTENANCE: NONE** 

FINANCIAL UPDATE: NONE

**ADJOUN TO EXECUTIVE SESSION:** Commissioner Rathbone adjourned the regular meeting at 4:09pm to executive session for approximately twenty (20) minutes to discuss employee performance.

**EXTEND EXECUTIVE SESSION:** Commissioner Mary Rathbone extended the executive session for another forty (40) minutes.

**RECONVENED FROM EXECUTIVE SESSION:** Commissioner Mary Rathbone reconvened the regular meeting at 5:09pm

## FROM THE OFFICE:

- a. Next Regular Meeting: Monday, March 3<sup>rd</sup>, 2025
- b. Travel & Meetings: NONE

**COMMISSIONER INPUT: NONE** 

<b>ADJOURNMENT:</b> There being no further business to declared the meeting adjourned at 5:10p.m.	conduct, Commissioner Mary Rathbone
	Nicholas Moore, President
	Mary M. Rathbone, Vice President
	Shelly Rivard Detrick, Secretary
ATTEST:	2024
David Lanman – Executive Director	