Port of Ephrata

Shelly Rivard Detrick and Nicholas Moore were sworn in during the December 11th commissioner meeting after being re-elected (Shelly) and elected (Nick), respectively, during this past election.  Both will be serving terms of six years.  Mary Rathbone, a new appointee, was recently sworn in on October 23rd.  Mary took over for George Sisson who terminated his position on the board earlier this year after an extended leave-of-absence.  Mary will finish out the remaining portion of George’s term i.e. two years. Shelly brings a significant amount of managerial and financial expertise as a Branch Manager for Washington Bank.  Nick has extensive business and financial experience as a co-owner of Moore Furniture.  Mary, an attorney for Moberg Rathbone Kearns in Ephrata, brings legal expertise and a new perspective to the board.