Port of Ephrata

Meet Our Leadership

Board of Commissioners

IMG_8835[17396] (1)
Nicholas M. Moore
Screen Shot 2023-10-24 at 10.55
Mary M. Rathbone
Vice President
Shelly Rivard Detrick


20231014_100111[6692] (1)
David W. Lanman
Executive Director

David joined the Port of Ephrata in March 2023 coming to the Port Authority from Phoenix, Arizona. David brings a vast resume with over 44 years experience in the aerospace industry both as a professional pilot (ATP) and as an executive officer in commercial charter and U.S. Government flight operations. Concurrently, David spent over 24 years serving as an investment banker and Supervisory Jurisdiction Officer (FINRA Reg. Series 24) with several major investment firms working with institutional and private capital entities focusing on aerospace investment including airline start-up and airport development projects both domestic and international. David also spent time as an Adjunct Professor at Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University. David holds a Bachelor of Science degree in Business with an emphasis on International Finance from University of Phoenix. David is a Vietnam era veteran of the U.S. Air Force having served with the North American Air Defense Command (NORAD) and overseas with Tactical Air Command (TAC).

Charla Website Phote
Charla Bomstad
Financial Officer

Charla is a 40 year resident of Ephrata who came to work at The Port in 2012 with extensive experience and education in both business operations and financial management. Her responsibilities include all Accounts Receivable and Accounts Payable transactions, federal grant reimbursements and multiple other financial and office management duties. Charla’s detailed approach to her work, combined with a customer-oriented attitude, help ensure that the Port Finances are accurately accounted for and that office operations are both helpful and efficient. Charla is a graduate of Washington State University with a Bachelors of Arts degree in Social Science and two Minors in Business and Psychology. She graduated Cum Laude and was on the Presidents Honor Roll.

Kurt Oxos
Operations & Maintenance Supervisor

Born and raised in Grant County, Kurt is the longest tenured employee at the Port with 2023 marking his 26th year of serving the district. As the Operations and Maintenance Supervisor, Kurt is responsible for all maintenance related to 2200 acres of property that includes miles of Port-owned roads, three runways and multiple taxiways. His department also maintains twenty-five facilities, which can require skills in plumbing, construction, roofing, electrical and other trades disciplines. Finally, they maintain the vehicle fleet of 26 vehicles ranging from basic passenger vehicles to tractors, sprayers, loaders and personnel lifts. One of Kurt’s “mantras” is that he strives to “bring private sector enthusiasm to the government workplace”… His department proves that to be true daily.